ITG News From President Brian Evans

From President Brian Evans -


I wish to advise that we have had to change conference organizers following the resignation of Andrea Rush. It is never an easy task, to change that position mid-stream. I had to deal with about three or four of those changes for the 2010 event in Sydney and it was not pretty. Thankfully we have now transitioned to Jean-Christophe Dobrzelewski. Many thanks to Andrea Rush who worked so tirelessly for our 2015 and 2016 conferences but found that she needed to move back to other endeavors and thanks to JC for stepping up to the Conference Director position.

Among other changes, we can welcome Tim Hudson onto the board to 2017, completing the term of Cathy Leach, who was elected Vice President,  with Marc Reese moving into the term of James Ackley to 2019. James decided that he could not commit the necessary time that was needed and I thank him for that selfless decision. Similarly, with Jean-Christophe Dobrzelewski taking on Conference Director, he has asked to be relieved of his director duties. Ryan Gardner has been appointed to complete his term to 2017.

Take advantage of what ITG has to offer: